Why The Shazam Movie Needs Billy Batson

Blog, Film

whiz2a

I read an article from The Guardian recently that really angered me… so I wrote a rebuttal about it!

Basically, the author claimed that in order for Warner Brothers to make a good Shazam film, they needed to dispense of his young alter-ego, Billy Batson, completely.

Needless to say, I couldn’t have disagreed more with his idea. Check out my response, Why The Shazam Movie Needs Billy Batson on Flickering Myth!

One thought on “Why The Shazam Movie Needs Billy Batson

  1. I agree with you 100%. I’m already annoyed enough that they’ve changed the hero’s name from Captain Marvel to Shazam, which is just stupid, but you can’t ditch the Billy Batson identity, that was exactly what made Captain Marvel such a perfect wish-fulfillment character for kids.

Leave a Reply

