Hello! My name is James Garcia. I’m a writer, photographer, and filmmaker living in Portland, OR. I do various projects around the web, and want to use this blog as a sort of central hub for it all. I’m an entertainment and pop culture writer for WhatCulture, have my own video production company called Gilded Moose Media, and am a Lego enthusiast who takes Lego photos for fun.

I’ve started and subsequently given up several blogs over the years, but am trying to give it another shot here. I often spread myself too thin, or start too many projects at once (I get inspired easily), resulting in a confusing array of different websites for people to visit. I’m on a mission to simplify my life and really focus on the things I love and care about most. This blog will be one of those things, and will not only contain all of the pictures and videos I make, but a collection of my writings and various ramblings as well.

I’m an enormous cinephile and love to rant/rave/debate about movies. So, be on the lookout for those posts here as well.

Welcome to the new blog! I hope you stay a while and enjoy the work I do. I have a lot of fun and am constantly teaching myself new skills and finding new things I like to do. It’s a bit of an adventure and an exciting process, and I’m glad you’re here to share it with me! It’s incredibly late at night now and I have to work early in the morning (which always seems to be the case when I’m given bursts of creative inspiration) so I’ll call it a night. Please excuse this probably boring, superfluous opening post. I promise the blog will get better. 🙂

 

